Universidades Socias Convocatoria UMA - Japón

After content title
Before content body


  • Akita International University

    Akita International University or AIU, is a public university located in Akita City, Akita Prefecture, Japan. Established in 2004 and modeled on American liberal arts colleges, AIU is one of the few universities in Japan offering all of its courses in English. It has currently 157 partner institutions from all over the world. Its undergraduate program offers bachelor's degrees in Global Business and Global Studies, and its graduate program offers master's degrees in Japanese Language Teaching, English Language Teaching, and Global Communication Practices. The undergraduate program at Akita International University is unique in Japan. All courses are taught in English, with the exception of foreign language classes. Undergraduate students are expected to study overseas for one year of their academic program. Non-native English speaking students are prepared for using English in the classroom through the intensive English for Academic Purposes (EAP) Program.

  • Dokkyo University

    For over 130 years since the foundation of the Doitsu-gaku Kyokai (German Association), Dokkyo University has kept an unbroken and living history of foreign language education and international exchange that can rival any on the world stage.
    The Doitsu-gaku Kyokai (German Association), which was the predecessor to Dokkyo University, was founded in 1883, when Japan had just started to move toward internationalization under the phrase of &civilization and enlightenment,&with the principle of nurturing internationally-minded people through learning the language and culture of Germany. It was led by people who left great marks during the Meiji Era (1868-1912), including Chairperson Yajiro Shinagawa and the first Principal of the university, Amane Nishi. The following year, he established a vocational school which added the specialized subjects of law and politics to the 5-year junior high school. Since then, it has produced many excellent human resources—mainly in the medical world—as the only junior high school which teaches German. Then, in 1964, the year of the 80th anniversary of the foundation of the educational institute, Dokkyo University was established with Amano Teiyu as the first President. Based upon the spirit of German educational doctrines, it has placed importance on smaller groups—as typified by seminar instruction—creating many opportunities for interaction between teaching staff and students. This tradition and history of foreign language learning and international exchange is still alive and being passed on today, over 120 years later.

  • Icla - Yamanashi Gakuin University

    Yamanashi Gakuin University (YGU) is a university in Kofu, Yamanashi Prefecture, Japan. Yamanashi Gakuin was founded in 1946. Today, it is a comprehensive educational institution that includes a kindergarten, elementary school, junior high and high school, junior college, university and two graduate schools. (YGU) sits at the core of the whole institution, and aims to contribute to society by nurturing in students profound knowledge and creativity, a globalized perspective and deep understanding of and appreciation for Japanese culture.

  • Nagasaki University (SGHSS)

    The School of Global Humanities and Social Sciences (SGHSS) actively promotes study abroad among its students in order to foster a more in-depth.

  • Kindai University

    Kindai University is a private non-sectarian and coeducational university based in Higashiosaka, Osaka, Japan with campuses in five other locations: Nara, Nara; Osakasayama, Osaka; Uchita, Wakayama; Higashihiroshima, Hiroshima; and Iizuka, Fukuoka. The English name of university had been Kinki University since its establishment in 1949 to refer to "the surrounding area of the capital city (Kyoto)". On May 20, 2014, the university announced that its English name would officially change to Kindai, to avoid the implications of the word "kinky", as the university is planning to globalize with the establishment of a new Foreign Language school. The name change took effect on April 1, 2016.

  • Meiji Gakuin University

    Meiji Gakuin University is a Christian university in Tokyo and Yokohama that was established in 1863. The Reverend Dr. James Curtis Hepburn was one of its founders and served as the first president. The novelist and poet Shimazaki Toson graduated from this college and wrote the lyrics of its college son

  • Saitama University

    Saitama University is a Japanese national university located in a suburban area of Sakura-ku, Saitama City capital of Saitama Prefecture in Tokyo Metropolitan Area.The University has five faculties (schools) for undergraduate education -Liberal Arts, Education, Economics, Science, and Engineering- and four graduate schools -Cultural Science, Education, Economic Science, and Science and Engineering-, all offering programs leading to doctorates as well as master's degrees. The total enrollment in the university is more than 8,500 with more than 500 overseas students pursuing undergraduate and postgraduate studies.

  • Shinshu University

    Shinshu University abbreviated to Shindai, is a Japanese national university in Nagano Prefecture, Japan. The only university of its established time, bearing the name "Shinshu" used before the 1871 establishment of prefectural name, is also firmly rooted in the many regions of Nagano Prefecture. It was the 18th ranked higher education institution in Japan. The University has several campuses; Matsumoto, Nagano, Ueda and Minami-Minowa. Nagano Prefecture is located in the center of Japan, a region blessed with traditional culture that is kept alive at many places throughout the prefecture such as Zenkoji, Matsumoto Castle, Ueda Castle.

  • Aichi Shukutoku University

    2015 marks the 110th anniversary since the founding of Aichi Shukutoku Gakuen and the 40th anniversary since the establishment of Aichi Shukutoku University.

    Aichi Shukutoku Gakuen stood at the dawn of women’s education in Japan when it was founded in 1905, serving as a major progressive step forward as the first private girls’ high school in Aichi Prefecture. In contrast to Meiji Period trends where girls’ education focused mainly on household duties and sewing, the school’s founder, Professor Seisaku Kobayashi, made English and science compulsory subjects and actively encouraged participation in sports as he saw the way forward. The school continued to put into practice an advanced educational outlook distinct from that of other girls’ schools by introducing a Western-style uniform, implementing school trips, and building a foundation for a new form of girls’ education in other ways. The educational goal of the time was to be represented in the words “fostering talent to bloom decades from now,” and this has created a firm basis for the school’s achievements right up to the current day.

  • Nagoya University of Foreign Studies (NUFS)

    Nagoya University of Foreign Studies (NUFS) is the only university specializing in foreign languages in the Chubu Region. 

    Our programs aim to develop students with genuine international perspectives through a distinctive education system, and we offer small-group teaching, which takes place in groups of three students and a native teacher for all major language courses, so that students can acquire genuine language skills.

    NUFS, which has more than 300 foreign teachers and students from all over the world, has an international campus that is integrated in the following five domains: study abroad programs; active learning; native speakers; career support; and an international campus.

After content body