Universidades Socias Convocatoria UMA - Corea

After content title
Before content body


  • Yeungnam University

    Yeungnam University is a private research university, located in Gyeongsan, North Gyeongsang, South Korea. The university's predecessors, Taegu College and Chunggu College, were founded in Daegu in 1947 and 1950 respectively. In 1967, the two colleges merged by President Park Chung-hee to form the degree-granting Yeungnam University. In 1972, the university's new main campus opened in Gyeongsan east of Daegu. The university includes colleges of Law and Medicine and a teaching hospital.

  • Chungnam National University

    Chungnam National University (CNU) is a public university in Daejeon, South Korea. It is one of ten Flagship Korean National Universities.Chungnam National University motto is "Creativity, Development, and Service to the community". Situated in the central region of the Korean peninsula, CNU is located near the Daedeok R&D Special District, the Multifunctional Administrative City, the Daejeon Government Complex, and the Headquarters of the Korean Army, Air Force, and Navy.

  • Gyeongsang National University (GNU)

    Gyeongsang National University is a national university governed under the ministry of education of Republic of Korea government and located in Jinju, South Gyeongsang Province. Gyoengsang National University has twelve colleges such as arts, social science, natural science, engineering, agriculture and life science, management, veterinary, education, nursing, and medicine and eight graduate schools such as medicine and public health, business administration, education, aerospace, industry etc. Other institutions with the university are the university library, university museum, student center, university newspaper, broadcasting center, publishing company, institute for education of science talented, Korean language cultural center and so on. The current statistics of Gyeongsang National University shows that it has 1,681 academic staffs including 808 full-time professors, 361 administrative staffs and 24,502 students including undergraduate and graduate students enrolled. 

  • Chungbuk National University (CBNU)

    Chungbuk National University is located in the central-west part of Cheongju city, which is the provincial capital of North Chungcheong Province.By 2014, The university is made up of 15 colleges, 83 departments, and 9 graduate schools. There are 36 research institutes that serve as adjunct centers for the faculty research activities. Other supporting organizations include the University Libraries, the University Museum, the Center for Research Instruments and Experimental Facilities, and the University Computer Center. There are over 18,000 students enrolled in undergraduate and graduate programs at Chungbuk National University, with 755 faculty members. 

  • Kyungsung University

    Kyungsung University is a private university in Busan, South Korea. It is located in the district of Nam-gu, southwest of the famous Haeundae beach. The campus is located near Kyungsung University-Pukyong National University Station on Line 2.The university was established by the late Reverend Dr. Kim Gil-Chang, a pioneer of Christianity in Korea. The university was originally called Kyungnam Teacher's College and established in 1955 under the ideals of Christian love and service, In 1979 the school was re-organized and renamed Pusan Industrial University. At the time of the founding of Pusan Industrial University, the General Construction Committee began work on expanding and improving the quality of the university's facilities. As a result, the university received official sanctioning as a general university in September,1983.

  • Duksung Women's University

    Duksung Women's University is a private university in Seoul, South Korea founded in 1920.The main campus is situated in Dobong-gu, a district of northern Seoul. It is close to both Bukhan Mountain and Dobong Mountain. The continuing education center is located at the former campus location, on the site of the Unhyeongung palace.At the undergraduate level, courses of study are provided through five colleges: Humanities, Natural Science, Pharmacy, Social Science, and Art and Design.

  • Ewha Womans University

    Ewha Womans University offers "International Exchange and Study Abroad Program“ and “International Co-Ed Summer College” for both male and female exchange and visiting students. These programs have been established for students who are interested in a wide-range of studies including topics on Asia and Korea, and is open to undergraduate and graduate students from any accredited institution of higher education.

  • Incheon National University

    Incheon National University (INU), previously also known as University of Incheon (UI), is a national university operated by the legal entity established by the government of Republic of Korea (South Korea).INU was first founded as a private college known as the Incheon Technical College in January 1979. Later, it was renamed Incheon College in December 1979 before getting promoted to a comprehensive university in 1988. In 1994, the university was renamed once again to University of Incheon, which was a city council funded university. In addition to these changes, INU also relocated from Dohwa-dong in Nam-gu to a new location in 2009. Now, INU stands in the new and young international city of Songdo which is also known as the New Songdo City, located in IFEZ (Incheon Free Economic Zone). 

  • Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS)

    Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) is a private research university based in Seoul, Republic of Korea. The university was founded in 1954 to promote foreign language education in post-war Korea. The university is located in Seoul and Yongin. The name of the university is derived from the romanization of the Korean word hankuk which means Korea. The university is widely considered as one of the best private higher educations in South Korea, especially on foreign language and social science. Numerous diplomats and ambassadors are graduates of HUFS. It has a graduate school of interpretation and translation.

  • University of Seoul

    The University of Seoul (UOS) is a public university located in Seoul, Korea. It was founded as Kyung Sung Public Agricultural College in 1918 and renamed the University of Seoul in 1997. UOS is one of top 3 universities without medical school in Korea in 2012. According to 2015 report from The Times Higher Education, UOS ranked 7th among the all Korean universities and 49th among all the Asian universities.In another survey, UOS ranked 14th in the Asian midsize universities. UOS was reported the best value public university in Korea, with high financial investment and scholarship amount per student. Students' affinity to the school was ranked in the first place and students' satisfaction is in the second according to a 2010 survey. UOS is famous for a large number of alumni working as national or municipal government officials. UOS is specialized in College of Urban Science and has top-tier programs of environmental engineering, science in taxation, transportation engineering, urban planning and design, landscape architecture, and urban administration.

After content body